IMPORTANT NOTE

Please remember that the tests are only for persons without COVID-19 symptoms or those without contact to someone who might be ill with COVID-19. If you experience symptoms such as fever, dry cough, shortness of breath or loss of sense of taste or smell, please consult your physician!

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQs)

Information about Registration

No, please register for a test via our web shop. 

Yes, non-travelers, or those traveling by train or car can have a test with us. Please keep in mind that the test is subject to a fee.

Payment is possible online with a credit card (Visa, MaserCard, American Express), PayPal, Giropay or using a voucher code. Voucher codes will be provided by our contractual partner. Cash payment will not be taken for ad hoc booking on site; for this purpose, an EC card booking can be made in exceptional cases. 

Our staff can reschedule your appointment. Please send an e-mail to: info-muc@airport-lab.com

Please include your first name, last name, date of birth, booking confirmation number (in the subject line of the confirmation email), and your old and new appointment dates. If you are late for your appointment, we will try to book you into the next available slot at the test center.

 

Important: no cancellation is necessary for a rescheduled appointment.

You have a right of withdrawal, which also includes the cancellation of the appointment for sampling. Information about this is given in our terms and conditions/cancellation policy. If you wish to cancel, please send us a scanned copy of the completed cancellation form to widerruf@airport-lab.com. If you would like to send the document by fax, please use the following fax number: +49.89.895578-780.

The appointment should be rescheduled at least 24 hours before sampling. Here, please note your express consent given before the conclusion of the contract that the service specified in the order will be started before the expiry of the withdrawal period. Cancellation is no longer possible upon complete fulfilment of the contract—from the start of sample collection.

Important: no cancellation is necessary for a rescheduled appointment.

INFORMATION ABOUT THE TEST AND THE TEST PROCEDURE

– Booking confirmation (you will receive an e-mail from us after online registration)

– Passport/ID card (with which you registered)

– Mask (FFP2, KN95 or N95)

In the 15 minutes before your sample is taken please do not:

– eat

– drink

– chew gum

– suck sweets

– brush your teeth

– use mouthwash

– smoke a cigarette

Please enquire about the entry requirements of your respective country of destination before you travel, e.g. via the following links:
Federal Foreign Office – Information of entry restrictions and quarantine regulations in Germany
IATA - COVID-19 Coronavirus & Travelers
Travel advice from the European Union

INFORMATION ABOUT THE TEST RESULT

To view your COVID-19 test result, you have the following options:

1. Scan the QR code you received during check-in at our test center. You will then be redirected to our COVID-19 result portal. Here you can retrieve your result by scanning the QR code again or by entering the QR code number. 

2. Use the information sent by e-mail and follow the instructions to create a customer account. Please remember your username. You will need it for all future logins.

Please refer to the processing times for our different tests on the home page under "Test options". Please note that due to high demand, processing times may vary throughout the day. There is no processing of PCR-STANDARD tests from 10:00 pm and 6:00 am.

The electronic report is prepared in German and English. A Chinese certificate is available in paper form. The Japanese certificate is available in paper form or digitally upon email request. 

– Surname, name

– date of birth

– address and contact information (telephone and e-mail)

– passport/identity card number

– date and time of sample collection

– sample material

– test method and result (CT value for positive results)

– physician's stamp and signature for PCR certificate

– laboratory information

No, this is not posisble for data protection reasons. 

According to §7 (1) of the German Protection Against Infection Act (IfSG), the laboratory is obliged to report the direct detection of SARS-CoV-2 by PCR to the responsible health authority by name. The public health department will then contact you. An official quarantine order will be issued by the authorities.

1. go immediately into quarantine in a home environment or in a hotel equipped for this purpose.

2. do not use public transport, but take an "infection cab".

3. avoid contact with other people and wear an FFP2 mask.

4. in case of severe symptoms of illness such as shortness of breath and fever, seek medical treatment in an acute care hospital.

5. you can be tested again after 5 days at the earliest. A standard PCR test with sufficient sensitivity must be used (no rapid test methods). If the test result is negative, you can end the quarantine. If the test result is still positive, the quarantine must be continued for at least another 5 days. After that, a new test can be performed (so-called "free testing").

False negative results cannot be ruled out with absolute certainty (see GTCs: "False positive or false negative results").

Yes, if the result is negative. However, the current entry quarantine regulations apply until the certificate is received. Please refer to the website of the Federal Foreign Office

en_US

WICHTIGER HINWEIS

Testungen können nur an Personen durchgeführt werden ohne COVID-19-Symptome und ohne Kontakt zu einer evtl. an COVID-19 erkrankten Person. Bei Fieber, trockenem Husten, Atemnot oder Verlust des Geschmacks- oder Geruchssinns wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Arzt!

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQs)

INFORMATIONEN ÜBER DIE REGISTRIERUNG

Nein, bitte registrieren Sie sich online über unseren Webshop. 

Ja, auch Nicht-Reisende, Bahn-Reisende oder PKW-Reisende können bei uns einen Test machen lassen. Bitte bedenken Sie, dass dieser Test kostenpflichtig ist.

Die Bezahlung erfolgt online über Kreditkarte (Visa, MasterCard, American Express), PayPal, Giropay oder einen Voucher-Code. Voucher-Codes werden von Vertragspartner ausgehändigt. Von einer Barzahlung bei Ad-Hoc Buchung vor Ort möchten wir absehen. Hierzu kann in Ausnahmefällen eine EC-Karten-Buchung erfolgen. 

Eine Terminverschiebung ist durch unsere Mitarbeiter möglich. Schreiben Sie bitte eine E-Mail an: info-muc@airport-lab.com

Geben Sie hierfür bitte Ihren Vornamen, Nachnamen, Geburtsdatum, Buchungsbestätigungsnummer (im Betreff der Bestätigungs-E-Mail) und Ihren alten sowie neuen Termin an. Falls Sie sich zum vereinbarten Termin verspäten sollten, werden wir vor Ort im Testcenter versuchen Sie in den nächstmöglich verfügbaren Terminslot zu buchen.

 

Wichtig: Bei einer Terminverschiebung ist keine Stornierung notwendig!

Sie haben grundsätzlich ein Widerrufsrecht, welches auch die Stornierung des Termins für die Probennahme beinhaltet. Darüber informieren wir Sie in unseren Geschäftsbedingungen /Widerrufsbelehrung. Bitte senden Sie uns bei einem Widerruf das ausgefüllte Widerrufsformular per Scan-Dokument an widerruf@airport-lab.com zu. Falls Sie das Dokument per Fax senden möchten, verwenden Sie bitte folgende Faxnummer: +49.89.895578-780.

Der Termin sollte bitte mindestens 24h vor Probennahme verschoben werden. Hierzu beachten Sie bitte Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung vor Vertragsschluss, dass mit der im Auftrag gegebenen Dienstleistung vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist begonnen wird. Ein Widerruf erlischt bei vollständiger Vertragserfüllung, ab Beginn der Probennahme.

Wichtig: Bei einer Terminverschiebung ist keine Stornierung notwendig!

INFORMATIONEN ZUM TEST SOWIE ZUM TESTABLAUF

– Buchungsbestätigung (erhalten Sie nach der Online-Anmeldung von uns per E-Mail)

– Reisepass/Personalausweis (derselbe wie bei Registrierung)

– Maske (FFP2-, KN95- oder N95)

Bitte 15 Minuten vor Probennahme nicht mehr:

– essen

– trinken

– Kaugummi kauen

– Bonbons lutschen

– Zähne putzen

– Mundspülung verwenden

– Zigarette rauchen

Bitte erkunden Sie sich selbstständig vor Reiseantritt über die Einreisebestimmungen Ihres jeweiligen Reiselandes bspw. über folgende Links:
Auswärtiges Amt – COVID-19-Reisewarnung
IATA – COVID-19 Coronavirus & Travelers
Reisehinweise der Europäischen Union

INFORMATIONEN ZUM TESTERGEBNIS

Um Ihr COVID-19 Testergebnis einsehen zu können, haben Sie folgende Möglichkeiten:

1. Scannen Sie den QR-Code, den Sie beim „Check-In“ in unserem Testcenter erhalten haben. Sie werden dann zu unserem COVID-19 Ergebnis-Portal weitergeleitet. Hier können Sie durch nochmaliges Scannen des QR-Codes oder durch Eingabe der QR-Code Nummer Ihr Ergebnis abrufen. 

2. Um ein Kundenkonto zu erstellen folgen Sie den Anweisungen in Ihrer E-Mail. Merken Sie sich bitte Ihre Kennung. Diese werden Sie für alle Ihre zukünftigen Logins benötigen. Groß- und Kleinschreibung beachten!

Bitte entnehmen Sie die Bearbeitungszeiten für unsere unterschiedlichen Tests auf der Startseite unter “Testoptionen”. Beachten Sie, dass aufgrund der starken Nachfrage die Bearbeitungszeiten im Laufe des Tages variieren können. Von 22:00 – 6:00 Uhr findet keine Bearbeitung von PCR-STANDARD Tests statt!

Der elektronische Befund wird zweisprachig in Deutsch und in Englisch erstellt. Ein chinesisches Zertifikat ist nur in Papierform erhältlich. Das japanische Zertifikat ist in Papierform oder nach E-Mail Anfrage auch digital verfügbar. 

– Vorname, Nachname

– Geburtsdatum

– Adresse und Kontaktdaten (Tel. und E-Mail)

– Pass-/ oder Personalausweisnummer

– Datum und Uhrzeit der Probennahme

– Probenmaterial

– Testmethode und Ergebnis (CT-Wert bei positivem Befund)

– Stempel und Unterschrift des Arztes für PCR-Zertifikat

– Daten des durchführenden Labors

Nein, das ist aus datenschutzrechtlichen Gründen nicht möglich. 

Laut §7 (1) des Infektionsschutzgesetzes (IfSG) ist das Labor verpflichtet, den Direktnachweis von SARS-CoV-2 mittels PCR namentlich dem zuständigen Gesundheitsamt zu melden. Das Gesundheitsamt wird sich daraufhin bei Ihnen melden. Es erfolgt eine behördliche Quarantäneanordnung.

1. Begeben Sie sich umgehend in Quarantäne in häuslicher Umgebung oder einem dafür eingerichteten Hotel.

2. Nutzen Sie keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel, sondern nehmen Sie ein “Infekt-Taxi”.

3. Vermeiden Sie Kontakt zu anderen Personen und tragen Sie ein FFP2-Maske.

4. Begeben Sie sich bei schweren Krankheitssymptomen wie Atemnot und Fieber in Ärztliche Behandlung in ein Akutkrankenhaus.

5. Frühestens nach 5 Tagen können Sie sich erneut testen lassen. Hierbei muss ein PCR-Standard-Test mit ausreichender Sensitivität zum Einsatz kommen (keine Schnelltestverfahren). Bei negativem Testergebnis können Sie die Quarantäne beenden. Bei weiterhin positivem Testergebnis muss die Quarantäne für mindestens weitere 5 Tage fortgesetzt werden. Danach kann ein erneuter Test erfolgen (sog. “Freistesten”).

Falsch negative Ergebnisse können grundsätzlich nicht mit letzter Sicherheit ausgeschlossen werden (siehe hierzu AGBs: “Falsch positive oder falsch negative Ergebnisse”).

Ja, bei einem negativen Ergebnis. Allerdings gelten bis zum Erhalt des Zertifikates die aktuellen Einreisequarantänebestimmungen. Bitte informieren Sie sich auf der Webseite des Auswärtigen Amtes

de_DE